skip to Main Content



Our solar system is part of a galaxy called the Milky Way. A galaxy is much larger than a solar system. A galaxy can have billions of stars. It can also have planets, moons, and more.


Land on Earth is divided into seven continents. A continent is a large mass of land surrounded by water. The continents are Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America. Five oceans separate the continents. They are the Arctic, Atlantic, Indian, Pacific, and Southern Oceans.

Select an activity below to download the PDF.

Making Connections


Most of Earth’s surface is covered in water. Are there lakes, rivers, or oceans near where you live?


Have you read other books about planets? How are other planets similar to or different from Earth?


Earth has seasons because its axis is tilted. What are some changes that happen on Earth during summer or winter?

Teacher Resources

Select a resource below to download the PDF.

Back To Top